Primary Care Networks

PCNs build on existing primary care services and enable greater provision of proactive, personalised, coordinated and more integrated health and social care for people close to home.

Each of the 1,250 PCNs across England are based on GP registered patient lists, typically serving natural communities of between 30,000 to 50,000 people (with some flexibility). They are small enough to provide the personal care valued by both people and GPs, but large enough to have impact and economies of scale through better collaboration between GP practices and others in the local health and social care system.

PCNs are led by clinical directors who may be a GP, general practice nurse, clinical pharmacist or other clinical profession working in general practice.

As PCNs develop, the role of community pharmacy is beginning to receive the recognition it deserves. Use the resources on this page to learn more about PCNs, locally and nationally.

Community Pharmacy North East Central Primary Care Networks (PCNs) Community Pharmacy Leads

Bishop Auckland PCN

Joy Cooper

Email: joycooper132@googlemail.com

Pharmacy: Boots (FTJ49)

Chester-Le-Street

Sri Kanaparthy

Email: sri.kanaparthy@nhs.net

Pharmacy: Amerikana LLP t/a Vigo (FW641)

Claypath and University

Andrew Hogan

Email: andrew.hogan@nhs.net

Pharmacy Boots (FYR53)

Derwentside

Lee Middleton

Email: Leemiddleton@nhs.net

Pharmacy: Lanchester Pharmacy (FFF81)

Durham East

Vacancy

Durham West

Vacancy

Durham Coast

Emma Hewitt

Email: emma.hewitt3@nhs.net

Pharmacy: Pharmacy Express (FVC46)

Easington Central

Paul Arnett

Email: paul.arnett@intrahealth.co.uk

Easington North

Sri Pusapati

Email: s.pusapati@nhs.net

Pharmacy: J & J Pharmacy (FGQ15)

Sedgefield North

Vacancy

Sedgefield One

Vacancy

Sunderland Coalfields

Steve Foster

Sunderland East

Joanne Rowell

Sunderland North

Jaz Singh

Sunderland Washington

Anne Bridge/Sri Pusapati

Sunderland West One

Vacancy

Sunderland West Two

Vacancy

Teesdale

Vacancy

Weardale

Abi Fraser

Email: abi.fraser@nhs.net

Pharmacy: Clemitsons Ltd (FXH47)